RTEAN to reduce illegal motor parks in Kwara

RTEAN to reduce illegal motor parks in Kwara

By Abba-Eku Onyeka

Worried by anomalies in the system, the newly elected chairman of Kwara state chapter of Road Transport Employers Association of Nigeria (RTEAN), Alh Abdulrahman Olayinka Onikijipa has promised to ensure that all the Illegal motor parks in Ilorin and environs are reduced to the barest minimum.

The chairman made the promise in an interview with this medium shortly after having emerged as the chairman of the state chapter of the trade union Wednesday at its national secretariat in Abuja.

Also promising among others to consolidate on where his predecessor stopped, he said that he would complete the state secretariat, promote peace and unity mong members, ensure that there be harmonious relationship between the trade union and the state government, between RTEAN and other trade unions; give maximum support to the national leadership in order to achieve common goal; work in line with the law; and promote peaceful relationship between state unions.

Informing that they have been helping the state government in the areas of tax generation, Alh Abdulrahman Olayinka Onikijipa however called on the state government to as a matter of urgency and importance intervene on the poor state of the roads, high level of insecurity and exorbitant price of motor spare parts.

In his word of advice, executive president of the trade union, High Chief Musa Shehu Isiwele urged the newly elected executives to work as family; shun cheating; continue to work very close with the government; and toll the way of loyalty. He said that the chairman was expected to do well as an old member of the union, just as he commended them for peaceful and transparent election.

Those elected with the chairman were: Alh Abdulahi Gidado, deputy chairman, admin; Ajiboye Adebayo, deputy chairman, Operations; Alhs Rasak Ajala, deputy chairman, logistics and planning; Jimo Oloduku, 1st vice chairman; Jimo Asinde, 2nd vice chairman, Isa Itere, 3rd vice chairman, Abdulhamid Jimo, secretary;Rahman Raheem, deputy secretary;Ayinde Alegbe, treasurer and Musa Okanlawon deputy treasurer. Others were: Isiaka Babarunde,finsec; Sadu Bello, deputy finsec; Isiaka Alao, organising secretary; Oniledu Abdulfatai, deputy organising secretary; La’ro A’salapa, PRO; Muraina Lasoju, social secretary; and Mohammed Lawal, auditor. The rest were: Rauf Oyewoke, Yahaya Yusuf, Ibrahim Yahaya, Mogaji Olayinka, Mal Dauda Hassan, Sulyman Abdukareem and Mal Mohammed Abdulrasaq as Chief whip, ex-officio1, ex-officio 2, ex-officio 3, trustee 1, 2and 3 respectively.

Source www.peoplesdailyng.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Plugin Sponsor Smooth Post Navigation
%d bloggers like this:

Contact to us